Organising Committee

Prof.dr. Jan Odijk (Research Institute Linguistics UiL-OTS) chair

Prof.dr. Michael Moortgat (Research Institute Linguistics UiL-OTS)

Dr. Rick Nouwen (Research Institute Linguistics UiL-OTS)

Prof. Dr. Henk Stoof (Faculty of Physics)

Prof. Dr. Rosalie Imhoff - to be confirmed (Department of Philosophy)

Prof. Dr. Mehdi Dastani (Department of Information and Computing Sciences, Intelligent Systems)


Raffaella Bernardi (University of Trento)

Local Co-chair:
Michael Moortgat (University of Utrecht)

Area Chairs:
Language and Computation (LaCo):
Stella Frank (Center for Language Evolution, University of Edinburgh)
Laura Rimell (DeepMind)
Bonnie Webber  (School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh)

Language and Logic (LaLo):
Salvador Mascarenhas (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
Anna Szabolcsi (New York University)
Igor Yanovich (Tübingen University)

Logic and Computation (LoCo):
Rajeev Goré, The Australian National University
Juha Kontinen, University of Helsinki
Magdalena Ortiz, TU Wien

About us

Connect with us

32nd European Summer School in Logic, Language and Information - ESSLLI 2020
Please send any queries to